INSTITUT UGA CABER

'PROGRAMME D'ENRICHISSEMENT DES PARENTS', 'TELEHEALTH' et CABER TIPLINE '  

Juin / juillet 2020

https___coe.uga.edu_assets_for-imgix_ban
CABER Parent Enrichment.png
CABER%20Logo_edited.jpg

Télésanté

CABER Tips.png

Le Centre de recherche sur l'autisme et l'éducation comportementale (CABER) de l'Université de Géorgie et CHIP International (CHIP-I) collaborent depuis l'année dernière 2019, examinant les domaines de formation possibles sur lesquels ils pourraient travailler ensemble. En raison de la pandémie de COVID-19, le voyage prévu au Ghana pour les étudiants et les superviseurs en mai a été abandonné. Cependant, cela n'a pas refroidi les esprits ni freiné l'entraînement à faire. Entrez dans le programme d'enrichissement des parents! Et voilà!!!

La formation virtuelle de 3 semaines couvrant un total de six groupes, a été coordonnée sous la direction de Kevin Ayers, professeur, Département des sciences de la communication et de l'éducation spéciale et co-directeur de l' Institut CABER, et mise en œuvre avec l'aide des BCBA et des doctorants Jessica Herrod, Megan Lee, Sarah Frantz et Andrea Zawoyski. Le programme consiste en une explication très claire des principes de base de l'analyse appliquée du comportement (ABA).

Ce programme avait déjà été organisé à l'Université pour leurs clients à la lumière de la pandémie et CHIP-I leur a demandé de le transposer pour le Ghana pour les parents, les enseignants et les gardiens. En plus de la formation virtuelle d'enrichissement des parents, l'Institut CABER a mis en place un programme de télésanté pour les parents et les gardiens d'enfants ayant des besoins spéciaux sévères, ainsi qu'une ligne de conseils CABER pour les professionnels et les soignants.

La formation, ainsi que les services de télésanté et de Tipline ont été extrêmement bénéfiques pour les parents et les formateurs qui y ont participé. CHIP International et le CABER Institute de l'UGA ont hâte de poursuivre ce partenariat à l'automne. Le matériel de référence est en cours de traduction de l'anglais vers le français par CHIP International au Sénégal, dans le but d'organiser un programme similaire pour les parents, les tuteurs et les formateurs sénégalais dans un proche avenir.

car

ça prend

un village ...

L'AUTISME EN AFRIQUE

Prise de conscience et action

UGA CABER INSTITUTE

'PARENT ENRICHMENT PROGRAM', 'TELEHEALTH' and CABER TIPLINE' 

June/July 2020

TeleHealth

University of Georgia's Center for Autism and Behavioral Education Research (CABER) Institute and CHIP International (CHIP-I) have been collaborating since last year 2019, reviewing possible areas of training they could work on together. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the planned trip to Ghana for students and supervisors in May was scrapped. However, it did not dampen the spirits nor hold back the training to be done. Enter the Parent Enrichment Program! Ta-dah!!! 

The 3 week virtual training covering a total of six groups, was coordinated under the leadership of Kevin Ayers, Professor, Department of Communication Sciences & Special Education and the Co-Director of the CABER Institute, and implemented with the assistance of BCBAs and doctoral students Jessica Herrod, Megan Lee, Sarah Frantz and Andrea Zawoyski. The program consists of a very clear explanation of the basic principles of Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA).

 

This program had already been organized at the University for their clients in light of the pandemic and CHIP-I asked them to transpose it for Ghana for parents, teachers, and caretakers. In addition to the Parent Enrichment virtual training, the CABER Institute has instituted a Telehealth program for parents and caretakers with children with severe special needs, as well as a CABER Tips line for both professionals and caregivers.  

 

The training, as well as the Telehealth and Tipline services were immensely beneficial to the parents and trainers who participated. CHIP International and UGAs CABER Institute look forward to continuing this partnership in the Fall. The resource material is being translated from English to French by CHIP International in Senegal, with the objective of holding a similar program for Senegalese parents, caregivers and trainers in the near future.

AUTISM IN AFRICA

Awareness and Action

because

it takes

a village ...

Children with autism and developmental disabilities in Africa, like everywhere else, deserve the opportunity to live up to their God-given potential. 

We Need Your Support Today!

  • Facebook
  • YouTube

 

Terms and Conditions

 

Privacy Policy

 

Copyright © 2020 CHIP International