5e atelier annuel de formation sur l'autisme

'ÉDUCATION INCLUSIVE: compétences et stratégies pour l'enfant ayant des besoins spéciaux'

Novembre 2018

SWIFT logo.jpg
32dc25f0f2d70f6deba8fcd6fa6a1681.jpg
abd47c9658821e3968c945f8e034f98d.jpg

Notre 5ème atelier annuel de formation sur l'autisme a été un grand succès, grâce à tous nos participants, personnes ressources et partenaires - Schoolwide Integrated Framework for Transformation (SWIFT) Education Center of the Kansas University LifeSpan Center, the University of Cape Coast School of Medical Sciences, Ghana Education Service (GES) Special Education Division, GES Cape Coast Regional Office, Centre for Child Development Referral and Research, University of Cape Coast School of Education.

L'animatrice de l'atelier était Mme Amy McCart, codirectrice du SWIFT Education Center et professeure agrégée de recherche à l'Institut Life Span de l'Université du Kansas, Département de l'éducation spéciale. SWIFT est un centre national d'assistance technique K-8 qui fournit un soutien académique et comportemental à tous les étudiants, y compris à ceux qui ont les besoins les plus étendus. SWIFT Center combine les atouts des éducateurs généraux et spéciaux dans un modèle d'enseignement à trois niveaux. Le Dr McCart dirige une équipe de professionnels desservant 67 écoles urbaines, rurales et à besoins élevés dans le New Hampshire, le Maryland, le Mississippi, l'Oregon et le Vermont. De plus, elle est la chercheuse principale pour plusieurs projets fédéraux par le biais du ministère américain de l'Éducation pour aider les écoles urbaines à mettre en œuvre un soutien au comportement positif à l'échelle de l'école. Le Dr McCart s'est récemment rendu en Afrique du Sud dans le cadre d'une délégation du Bureau des programmes d'éducation spéciale des États-Unis pour partager des idées avec le Département de l'éducation de base de la République d'Afrique du Sud.

Un panel d'experts locaux dans le domaine de l'éducation inclusive au Ghana était également inclus. Le panel était composé de

Rose Darko - GES SpED, responsable de l'éducation inclusive

Belinda Bukhari - GES SpED, responsable des déficiences intellectuelles

Farouk Iliasu - MultiKids Academy, responsable de la formation

Mary Osei - ABOOM Special Needs School Cape Coast, directrice

Nana Frempong - Fédération ghanéenne des organisations de personnes handicapées, présidente

Les panélistes sont à l'avant-garde de la composition, de la mise en œuvre et / ou de l'utilisation de la politique nationale d'éducation inclusive du Ghana. Leur participation a été essentielle pour offrir une table ronde solide et informative et une session de questions-réponses avec plus de 250 participants, principalement des enseignants et des administrateurs de la municipalité de Cape Coast au Ghana.

CHIP-I encouragera activement la poursuite de la collaboration entre SWIFT Education Center et GES SpED, facilitant le transfert de connaissances et les techniques de mise en œuvre pour une adoption réussie de l'éducation inclusive dans les écoles d'éducation de base du Ghana à l'échelle nationale.

car

ça prend

un village ...

L'AUTISME EN AFRIQUE

Prise de conscience et action

5th Annual Autism Training Workshop

'INCLUSIVE EDUCATION: Skills and Strategies for the Special Needs Child'

November 2018

Our 5th Annual Autism Training Workshop was a great success, thanks to all our participants, resource persons, and partners - Schoolwide Integrated Framework for Transformation (SWIFT) Education Center of the Kansas University LifeSpan Center, the University of Cape Coast School of Medical Sciences, Ghana Education Service (GES) Special Education Division, GES Cape Coast Regional Office, Centre for Child Development Referral and Research, University of Cape Coast School of Education.

 

Facilitator for the workshop was Ms. Amy McCart, the Co-Director of SWIFT Education Center and an Associate Research Professor of the University of Kansas Life Span Institute, Department of Special Education. SWIFT is a national K-8 technical assistance center providing academic and behavioral support for all students, including those with the most extensive needs. SWIFT Center combines the strengths of general and special educators in a three-tiered model of instruction. Dr. McCart leads a team of professionals serving 67 urban, rural and high need schools in New Hampshire, Maryland, Mississippi, Oregon, and Vermont. Additionally, she is the Principal Investigator for multiple federal projects through the U.S. Department of Education to support urban schools implementing school-wide positive behavior support. Dr. McCart recently traveled to South Africa as part of a delegation from the United States Office of Special Education Programs to share ideas with the Department of Basic Education for the Republic of South Africa.

 

Also included was a panel of local experts in the area of Inclusive Education in Ghana. The panel was comprised of 

 

Rose Darko - GES SpED, Head of Inclusive Education

Belinda Bukhari - GES SpED, Head of Intellectual Disabilities

Farouk Iliasu - MultiKids Academy, Head of Training 

Mary Osei - ABOOM Special Needs School Cape Coast, Principal

Nana Frempong - Ghana Federation of Disability Organizations, President

 

The panelists are at the forefront of composing, implementing and/or utilizing Ghana's National Inclusive Education Policy. Their participation was central to providing a robust, informative panel discussion and question-and-answer session with the over 250 attendees, mainly comprising teachers and administrators from the Cape Coast municipality of Ghana.

 

CHIP-I will actively promote further collaboration between SWIFT Education Center and GES SpED, facilitating further knowledge transfer and implementation techniques for a successful adoption of inclusive education in Ghana's Basic Education schools nationwide.

AUTISM IN AFRICA

Awareness and Action

because

it takes

a village ...

Children with autism and developmental disabilities in Africa, like everywhere else, deserve the opportunity to live up to their God-given potential. 

We Need Your Support Today!

  • Facebook
  • YouTube

 

Terms and Conditions

 

Privacy Policy

 

Copyright © 2020 CHIP International