Mois de la sensibilisation à l'autisme

SÉNÉGAL  

Avril 2015

53fb8f6b08b64b311c42b86d32f7544e.png

Pour la toute première fois, la République du Sénégal a participé à «Light It Up Blue» (ou La Lumière Bleue) en solidarité avec les pays du monde entier à l'occasion de la Journée mondiale de sensibilisation à l'autisme.

Pour marquer la journée, des sites emblématiques du monde entier tels que l'Empire State Building aux États-Unis, le pont Nelson Mandela en Afrique du Sud, la tour penchée de Pise en Italie, la tour de Macao à Hong Kong, le Christ Rédempteur au Brésil et l'opéra de Sydney en Australie sont devenus bleus au cours des différentes années.

Cette année, l'imposant Monument de la Renaissance Africaine du Sénégal, la plus haute statue d'Afrique, a rejoint la liste de ces bâtiments remarquables, éclairés à la lumière bleue grâce à CHIP International, l'administrateur du monument, et d'autres dignitaires.

La cérémonie marquant la journée comprenait 150 enfants ayant des besoins spéciaux de 5 centres à travers le pays qui se sont rassemblés sur les marches du monument historique. L'événement historique a été couvert par diverses stations de radio et de télévision locales et nationales au Sénégal.

6d243752c76e1e79ea7f4358b4d8e34b.png
e7b4216ede8b09078546f31a312d0762.png
654a7412943d5b889050286c359e4d4b.png

car

ça prend

un village ...

L'AUTISME EN AFRIQUE

Prise de conscience et action

Autism Awareness Month

SENEGAL 

April 2015

For the first time ever, the Republic of Senegal participated in "Light It Up Blue" (or La Lumière Bleue) in solidarity with countries around the world commemorating World Autism Awareness Day.

 

To mark the day, iconic landmarks around the world such as the Empire State building in the US, Nelson Mandela Bridge in South Africa, Leaning Tower of Pisa in Italy, Macao Tower in Hong Kong, Christ the Redeemer in Brazil and the Sydney Opera House in Australia have gone blue in different years. 

 

This year, Senegal's imposing Le Monument de la Renaissance Africaine (African Renaissance Monument), the tallest statue in Africa, joined the list of such notable buildings, illuminated in blue light courtesy of CHIP International, the Administrator of the monument, and other dignitaries.

 

Included in the ceremony marking the day were 150 special needs children from 5 Centres across the country who assembled at the steps of the historic monument. The historic event was covered by various local and national radio and TV stations in Senegal. 

AUTISM IN AFRICA

Awareness and Action

because

it takes

a village ...

Children with autism and developmental disabilities in Africa, like everywhere else, deserve the opportunity to live up to their God-given potential. 

We Need Your Support Today!

  • Facebook
  • YouTube

 

Terms and Conditions

 

Privacy Policy

 

Copyright © 2020 CHIP International